United States (change)
Naim Label

Buy Now

Prices shown in US Dollars



Compact Disc:


Tracks to Sample

Track Time Listen


04:37 Play

Americano Meccano

05:19 Play


04:56 Play

Adagio In Wot Minor

05:05 Play

Between Fear And Sex

04:59 Play

The Waiting

06:05 Play

Low Earth Orbit

05:08 Play


08:01 Play
Total Playing Time  44 minutes

OC DC (180gm LP + HD Download Code)

Get The Blessing


Total Playing Time 44 minutes

180gm + HD DOWNLOAD CODE (download code included with 180gm LP, not via e-mail)

OC DC once again finds Get The Blessing elbowing their way out of easy categorisation. The Bristol-based four-piece have deftly ploughed their jazzy post-rock furrow since the release of their debut All Is Yes back in 2008, drawing enthusiastic comparisons to similarly inventive acts like Tortoise and Polar Bear.

More >>

Produced by Get The Blessing

MASSIVE WINTER SALE: Heavyweight Vinyl Albums from £9.99
20 November 2014
MASSIVE WINTER SALE: Heavyweight Vinyl Albums from £9.99
more >>

NEIL COWLEY to host new Jazz TV series live from Metropolis Studios
05 November 2014
NEIL COWLEY to host new Jazz TV series live from Metropolis Studios, featuring GET THE BLESSING
more >>

Be the first to write a recommendation.

Please Sign In or Register to write a recommendation.
Downbeat Magazine
3 Stars
"thick bass lines...infectious...well constructed"
more >>

Jazz Times
"well-crafted... compulsively listenable"
more >>

"Listeners will be counting their blessings when they're whisked away on the wild and wonderful winds of this risk-taking acid jazz/rock/funk quartet"
more >>

Jim Barr - bass, baritone guitar
Clive Deamer - drums
Pete Judge - trumpet
Jake McMurchie - saxophones

Also featuring:
Adrian Utley - guitar
Robert Wyatt - vocals (on Americano Meccano)

Recorded and mixed @ J & J Studios, Bristol
Mastered by Shawn Joseph @ Optimum Mastering, Bristol
Remastered for vinyl by Steve Rooke @ Abbey Road Studios, London

Promotional Video

A CC Music Store Solution